Volume 7 Page 35, 36

MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT HELD: April 10, 1975

CALLED EMERGENCY MEETING

THE STATE OF TEXAS

FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT

COUNTY OF FRANKLIN

ON THIS the 10th day of April 1975, the Board of Directors of the Franklin County Water District convened in Called Emergency session at their office located at 114 North Houston Street on the East side of the square in Mount Vernon, Texas, with the following members present:

LANDON RAMSAY	PRESIDENT
BILLY M. JORDAN	VICE PRESIDENT
ENNIS D. CHRISTENBERRY	DIRECTOR
JEARL COOPER	DIRECTOR
E. L. SEAY	DIRECTOR

and with the following absent: None.

Also present were: Woodrow Edwards, Attorney; Robert S. Long, Visitor; Shirley Lykins, Office Manager; and Jean Slaughter, Secretary.

The President of the Board called the Meeting to order, declared a quorum present, and that the Meeting was duly convened and ready to transact business.

NOTICE of this Meeting was given, stating the time, place, and purpose, all as required by Vernon's Ann. Civ. Statutes, Article 6252-17.

The Oath of Office of Director of the Franklin County District was administered to E. L. Seay.

Landon Ramsay appointed Woodrow Edwards as Temporary Presiding Officer. Mr. Edwards announced that the floor was open for nominations for the office of President of the Board of Directors of Franklin County Water District. ENNIS CHRISTENBERRY nominated LANDON RAMSAY for the office of President of the Board of Directors. A second to the nomination was made by BILLY JORDAN. Since no other nominations were forthcoming, Mr. Edwards called for the question. With Mr. Ramsay abstaining, all other members present voted "AYE". NONE voted "NO." Mr. Edwards announced that LANDON RAMSAY was duly elected President of the Board of Directors of the Franklin County Water District.

Mr. Edwards then proceeded to open the floor for nominations for Vice President of the Board of Directors of the Franklin County Water District, whereupon JEARL COOPER nominated BILLY JORDAN and further moved that Mr. Jordan be elected by acclamation. The question was called for and although Mr. Jordan abstained, all other members present voted "AYE." NONE voted "NO." Mr. Edwards announced that BILLY JORDAN had been duly elected Vice President of the Board of Directors of the Franklin County Water District. Mr. Jordan accepted the position of Vice President. Mr. Edwards turned the Meeting over to Mr. Ramsay.

MOTION was made by BILLY JORDAN, and duly SECONDED by ENNIS CHRISTENBERRY, that Jean Slaughter be appointed as Secretary of Franklin County Water District. The President put the question, and after full discussion had thereon, all members present voted "AYE." NONE voted "NO."

The Board passed, approved, and adopted a Resolution to set the terms of the Officers of Franklin County Water District to serve in their official capacity until such time as the succeeding Officers are elected. Said Resolution is attached hereto these Minutes and made a part thereof.

The remainder of the Meeting was spent in discussion of the organization, maintenance and operation of the District for the benefit of the new Director.

There being no further business. The Meeting adjourned.

MINUTES APPROVED this the 21st day of April 1975.

Landon Ramsay, President Billy M. Jordan, Vice President Ennis D. Christenberry, Director Jearl Cooper, Director E. L. Seay, Director